UEFA Champions League Positional Awards: Here Are The Three-man Shortlist


UEFA has today released the three-man shortlist for the positional awards for the just ended 2018/2019 UEFA Champions League Season. Liverpool FC dominates the shortlist with five of their players chosen for the awards.

There are three nominees per position, with the winners to be announced during the 2019/20 group stage draw in Monaco on Thursday 29 August.

How To Make Deposit Into Your 1xbet Account Using The Main Website And The Mobile App(MTN USERS)

Here are the three-man shortlist for each position:


These accolades were introduced two years ago to recognise the season’s best player in each position in Europe’s premier club competition. This year’s winners will be named – along with the UEFA Men’s Player of the Year and UEFA Women’s Player of the Year – during the UEFA Champions League draw in Monaco on 29 August.

The winners for last year’s competition were:

Goalkeeper: Keylor Navas (Real Madrid)

Defender: Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid)

Midfielder: Luka Modrić (Real Madrid)

Forward: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid)

Follow betmastertips on all social media platforms @betmastertips for more sports news.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here